Clubs Campaining

Campaign for Real Ale

Campaign for Real Ale

Club of the Year Award

CAMRA has a Club of the Year award scheme for clubs that like our Pub of the Year award judges clubs on the basis of their being a community asset and providing a wide range of facilities, and focusing on quality in everything they do, including the real ales they offer.

National Club of the Year 2018

Winner: Flixton Conservative Club, Urmston

The Flixton Conservative Club in Manchester won the 2018 Club of the Year award after a transformation saw an even wider range of real ales and ciders on offer. On top of a friendly atmosphere and good beer selection, the well maintained club runs a number of social events for the local community including brewery nights, quiz events and sports teams including snooker. There is even a walking group and a popular chess club that meets once a week in the club's function room. Regular entertainment takes place over the weekend with music, bingo and Open the Box with the chance to win up to £1,000. The club previously won the local CAMRA Club of the Year award but this is the first time it has made it through to the national round.

Other finalists:

  • Albatross Club, Bexhill
  • Real Ale Farm, Bargoed, Wales
  • Appleton Thorn Village Hall, near Warrington

Here are the Club of the Year Winners in previous years